Imaginary Number

I’m a thinker by trade, and activist by actions. I prefer to be classified as a thinker since it highlights my brainpower, but I’ve been called a “crazy fucker” enough to know I’m known for being active. Sometimes, that leaves me in situations I do not want to ponder, such as doing math. The problem with math (ooh, pun!) is that the figures do not always add up. For example, I have a teaching position, another job, a new convertible, and expertise bordering on virtuoso territory. In a normal world, that equals success; in the real world, that means I watch the other guy leave with the girl. That’s a pain in the ass. I think of all the work I’ve put in…the time, the effort, dedication, etc. It gives me considerable grief to know this estimation is correct. I also find it disheartening…nay, disappointing that I’m told to be myself, yet that turns girls off. Seriously? If I stopped talking, I get funny looks. How do I know this? Well, I heard that a girl I liked isn’t in play because of my personality, so I killed my affect display. People were lost and confused. That’s fabulous, folks. To complete the series of unfortunate events, I had to entertain someone I’d effectively forgotten about, but I couldn’t run. I tried running. Running far. Didn’t run far enough. Yenno, I’m starting to wonder if God put money in my pocket to make up for the crap I’ve had to rationalize.

Therefore, I thought I’d skip the limelight and spend Halloween hard at work. I did catch The Social Network, and found it absolutely flawless. Great film. That’s the happy ending I deserve. Skibbedebebop. Much later.

Current Track – Green Day “Know Your Enemy”

Leave a Reply

