Complimentary Mood

My legend as a person continues to grow on an hourly basis. Sometimes, I throw out a few choice lies to enhance my myth. There are other times when the situation hits me in the face, and I roll with the punches. Finally, there are the instances where I just say “meh” and let the cards ride. For starters, I must begin with the obligatory Mustang fellating session, while casually reminding everyone that “My car is better than you. I am better than you.” Scene.

I’d be lying if I didn’t say that this life hasn’t grown on me. Grad student, 22, teaching, new convertible…this is the life that my forefathers foretold. Well, they’d probably foretell it if they knew what life would have been like in the future. Considering I’m black, one of my ancestors probably wasn’t Nostradamus or da Vinci, but a spade’s a spade. I used my time in class to run a few simulations, as well as show off my freakishly talented core. My dating simulation worked pretty well, except for the fact that the human race would be dead if it required my Wednesday kids to mate. I can’t believe the males had nerves of cotton. For this case, I’m thinking of cotton to be flimsy and useless if not used to complete malleable potential. However, that was fun. One class had a mock wrestling show which did not include one single awesome promo; go figure. Lastly, I challenged a student to salsa with me, and she was blown away because there’s a stereotype that professors aren’t supposed to be cool and fun. That was bucked the minute I asked one of my classes to render me 25 compliments. A few of them said I was sexy. That’s all I have to say. My classes have become complete cults of personality, and I love it. Why? I happen to love my personality. Skibbedebebop. Much later.

Current Track – Florence + The Machine “Dog Days Are Over”

Leave a Reply

