One-Off

Much has been said about the Cult/Legend/Mythos of Anthony Guy. Special. Talented. Pompous. Ridiculous. Made for prime time television. Occasionally, selfless behind comprehension. I’m the type of person you need on your team. Shortly thereafter, you’ll realize that it’s not your team anymore, because I’ve taken over. I’m the baddest of the bad.

So, it should be of little surprise that I make a one-off appearance at the club and I upstage all five birthday guests. Rumors of my demise have been greatly exaggerated…they were supposed to be facts about my retirement. Some things about the scene have changed, while others have stayed the same. I can hear about failed relationships, bad nightmares among other things and not be surprised. However, if there’s a tall blonde that I haven’t danced with before, then my eyes become the size of tennis balls. And my tennis balls become the size of grapefruits. And if I had another pair of grapefruits that enlarged, that probably means I have a giant tumor, which should get checked out. False alarm, kiddies. Back to dancing, which was fun. Stay away from something that you don’t want to admit a passion for, and who knows, you just might realize that it wasn’t the problem.

I could see myself coming out to Weezer’s “The Greatest Man That Ever Lived” for reasons strictly related to the rap intro. It came to my head when I was looking at apartments. I saw a couple of interesting places, and I’ve settled on the need for hardwood floors. I figure it would be proper since I do masquerade as a dancer, and the fact I’d rather mop than vacuum. Seriously, waxing and buffing floors would be much more enjoyable than steam cleaning a carpet. Other recent plans: an entertainment system for perfect sound, prominent display of the Soul Edge, and a Celtics 2008 banner. I want my place to be an accurate reflection of my greatness/personality, since I dare to be loud. Will it attract a girl? I’m praying for it, so let’s see if I’ll get that one elusive victory. Skibbedebebop. Much later.

Current Track – Weezer “The Great Man That Ever Lived”

Leave a Reply

