Mortality Check

If I knew my senior year would have turned out like this…I probably would have giggled profusely. Bad situations are bad, but when my situations come into effect, it’s usually worse than I could have guessed. Let’s see: tried to set my favorite comrade up with a girl; he’s no longer speaking to me. Pursued girl who I was intimate with last semester, could say I fell hard for her. She’s dating a 6’10” rugby player. Neither really want to speak to me.

I had a nervous breakdown. Still undergoing after effects which include loss of appetite, lack of sleep, and reclusive tendencies. If anyone ever said I don’t have a heart, this would be a great time to state that not only do I have a heart, I get sick over my interpersonal relationships. Really, I’m in a pretty shitty place, and people have been doing their best to remind me that I’m talented, special, all of the above. Considering that I put a shitload of time in my staff, I hate seeing things like this happen. It’s a buzzkill, because these people were influential in my choices to stay and conquer. Now, I’m left alone with a thought that doesn’t leave: they’ve moved on. I gave both of them a life beyond their wildest dreams, and ends like this. Not exactly fun, but again, shit happens. I’m not truly going to get over this for awhile, but I think I’m making the appropriate steps. Fuck. It should never have come to this, but damn. Blood is thicker than water, and still waters run deep. I’m not sure if either phrase applies here, but according to most, I have a world to dominate. I still have my two favorite allies, and from what I hear, there will be other girls. Ah, it only took me 21 years to find this one.

Skibbedebebop. Much later.

Current Track – Elton John “Mona Lisa and Mad Hatters”

Leave a Reply

