Yoga Catastrophe!

My. Where to begin? Let’s start with the good. Previously on Smallville…

Wait, this isn’t Smallville…is it? Nope, didn’t think so. Last night, I had a jam session with my colleagues. It was great….except for the fact that I could complete the Mexican Magma Drive 2. I shit you not, I had the Screwdriver ready…it was there. I had never progressed that far into the move during open combat with the guys. Lo and behold, Brandon fucking escapes my throw; I believe he evaded me just shy of twenty attempts. Jordan was in there somewhere, that little bitch. I want to fling people uncontrollably, violently; it’s the only way I know how to play Tekken. As for Street Fighter…there’s not a better way to devalue a victory by losing with Dhalsim. Yoga isn’t just good for the Kama Sutra anymore. Add a helping of dead cow via In-N-Out, and I had a great night…

Which does temper the mood I’ve been in for the last fortnight. Am I over Brienna? Probably, probably not. I do intend to answer that judgment tomorrow, where confrontation must be in order. If there is an opportunity that can be salvaged, then my mission has been defined, and I will seek nothing less than absolution or nothingness. If nothing can be determined…I took a sojourn to Salsa Club Wednesday.

What’s significant about Salsa Club, which I attend every Wednesday? I had the salsa night of life, dancing with every girl I sought, and putting on a few spectacular moves. My technique has improved dramatically lately, probably due to depression being harnessed into talent. Long story short, there was a new girl there who wanted a piece of me. I went for a couple of my patented signatures and she was determined to follow. That’s the clincher, because I went for the “shake-shake” clutch, because damn it, I love seeing it performed. She responded surprisingly; she treated me like a pole. Awesome, yes. Even more awesome? The fact that she dared me to bring my all. So with that, I went for the “shake-shake plus two” variation, and she was left in shock. Lesson learned?
Don’t ever challenge a guru to bring it, because by the time it is requested, it has already been brought. ZING!

But yes…I’m tired of being alone, and tired of being in the dark. This week will bring a few much needed answers. That, a salsa workshop and a long study on how to nail the Mexican Magma Drive 2 from any angle at my leisure. Skibbedebebop. Much later.

Current Track – Janet Jackson feat. Coolio “Runaway (G-Man’s Hip Hop Mix)”

Leave a Reply

