Conspiracy of One: Embrace Cold Calculation

Now, trying to maintain a flagrant personality is a stiff task. I’ve had a couple recent run-ins with folks that I’d normally dispatch without blinking an eyelash. During this time, I looked at my dealings and realized I’ve gone…soft. Not super-soft, mind you, because my soft is still harder than everyone else’s soft. An example would be me using a recently deceased acquaintance’s last name as a variant of “fuck”; I use it as any part of speech when necessary. Jordan’s coworker gets offended, but I flat out told her that I could give a swerving Swiggum about her opinion. ZING! Yes, that hurts, but I’m quite sure my demise will be construed the same way to someone else, and for that, I am grateful.

Another acquaintance I didn’t care for left a message on my profile telling me to vote for her baby. I toyed with checking the links, but my increasingly negative conscience (ahem, Jordan) basically challenged me to delete it. A few seconds later, it was gone. I love that she proved my prediction, but it doesn’t make me dislike her any less. Two cheers for me.

Which brings me to another topic…another person I don’t particularly care about. I never made good on my choice to completely cut Jared off once he moved away. I thought I did a good job, but checking my vast records left me with a few simple mistakes. Mistakes that I just corrected. If I can attribute to my newfound heelish tendencies to the Joker, then maybe I should not see The Dark Knight for the third time.

But if I don’t, my Joker impersonation won’t improve. And that my friends, is no laughing matter. Skibbedebebop. Much later.

Current Track – The Churchills “Everybody Gets What They Deserve”

Leave a Reply

