Conspiracy of One: Dancing Under the Moonlight with Iron Man

A few quick notes before my birthday strikes Tuesday follows after this comment.

Two weeks ago was hell week when it came to dance. There was a salsa party on Wednesday, followed by the social dance party Friday. I had a particular interest in the social dance party, as a buddy of mine was having his last hurrah. Therefore, I chose to be a bastard and “retire” him. In order to proceed with this nefarious quest, I had to get in game shape quickly because I’ve been rather rusty this semester. Salsa served to help at least with stamina, but nearly killed my drive due to my rather intermediate status as a salsa dancer. Thankfully, my event came Friday where the whole retirement angle was on full display. I had a public workout a few short hours beforehand where I decided to channel my inner Kurt Angle and wear the Belichick sleeveless shirt, mesh shorts, and boxing tape. Needless to say, I shocked the hell out of everyone. Of course the workout was smooth, but someone made a comment that I looked like a bum.

Enter the Shaman of Sexy.

I went back to the cave, took an invigorating shower, styled the hair (two-toned, a la Nick Fury), threw on clothes fit for a champion, and wore the belt of a champion. The crowd bowed in awe of my aura. On the other end, my buddy Marco decided to have his title along with him, which was a pleasant shock. My belt was bigger. Ha. All in all, I rocked the masses, had my way with any girl I chose, and overall…I cemented my status as the leader of the next generation. Screw that, I lead the last generation and this one as well.

Last night, or should I say this morning, we, as in Brandon, Jordan, and myself, went to see Iron Man. It is quite possibly the best adaptation ever made. Throwing in Nick Fury at the end was a nice touch, although that made my hairstyle a bit outdated since Samuel L. Jackson was bald. Damn.

To balance out all the good news, my female prospects seem to be crashing worse than Bear Stearns. My sources indicate that two of them are off the market. I’m relatively pissed, but I can see things coming; precognition is a great ability to foster. Birthday’s in a couple of days, and I wonder how I’ll celebrate. Perhaps a bottle of cider will satisfy, followed by another grueling year of hard work. No rest for the weary, I suppose. Skibbedebebop. Much later.

Current Track – Kid Rock “All Summer Long”

Leave a Reply

