Conspiracy of One: Close the Book/18-1

Watching the Patriots close their season with a loss makes me unhappy. The fact is, they weren’t trying to run the table; they only wanted a championship. In fact, their season mirrors my life story in ways: they have plenty of talent, like myself. They have numerous other achievements to enjoy, like myself. They kept their goal in sight despite all distractions, like myself.

Then, the big game comes, what they’re truly after, and BAM, failure. Like myself.

Contrary to popular belief, I am still wearing the sweatshirt sans sleeves. I believe in the Belichick method wholeheartedly, even though they did unabashedly tease history. Scary thought.

Basically came to terms with Laura today, and well, it’s about time. Threw my feelings out there, she threw her boyfriend out there, I threw my resolution out there, and that’s how it ended. According to history, I’ll never see her again.

Hung out with Jared, David, and Helen today. Notes as follows: David is still funny as sin. Jared needs to hang around more black people, because I have a feeling Massachusetts has given him an odd sentiment of what black people are like. Helen needs to break out of her shell, because she could be funny as sin.

Valentine’s Day in a couple of days, and I’ve yet to get started on next year. Again, picking targets could not be any easier, but it’s about fundamental execution. Skibbedebebop. Much later.

Current Track – Akitaka Tohyama “Driving Beats”

Leave a comment