Conspiracy of One: After the Hallowed Eve

My car’s technical detail has been completed. Under my supervision in four months, I have drastically overhauled factory settings inside the vehicle, installing a sound system and alarm of my choosing. Yesterday, I was notified that the alarm I had was not in service, so I swiftly ordered another system installed. Now, I do not have to be in my car for it to be active. I feel like the jackass I was destined to become.

Speaking of which, what did I do on Halloween? Correct, I went salsa dancing. I’d like to think of myself as a bachelor in the art of dance, but I’ll be damned if I didn’t feel worthy last night. It could have passed for competition last eve. Understandably so, I still had my way a couple of times, steadily picking up new moves. If I was lost, I know that Jared’s chickenshit ass would’ve been even more confused. I wonder what it’s like to be devoid of charisma and killer instinct. I love the floor and limelight, even if I have a long road to greatness. Being scared to step out of a comfort zone is basically suicide in my book…and not the good kind, either.

I dressed up as Mr. Kennedy for Halloween, although I did not have the microphone during the daytime. However, I made sure to bring it to debate class the day after. Some would say the stars were aligned for me to put on a show; a good show. I wore the belt of the champion, the shirt of the flaming conservative, and the hair…well, I needn’t say more. My colleague and I were originally scheduled to debate a walkover team, but instead, we were given the toughest opposition in the class. It took all four of us by surprise, so we had to change strategy seconds before we took the podium. It was at that moment that I decided that win/lose, I was going to raise hell. Sure enough, seconds in, I pissed off the teacher by using “ass” in a speech; I showed no remorse. Then, I gathered momentum, and with my showmanship, I was swiftly dissecting the other team’s arguments. There was excitement and intrigue, because we each gave our best to embarrass the other team. Afterwards, there were no hard feelings, just a relief it was over. If I was given the opportunity to use my microphone and wear the belt, it would have been game over the minute I took the stage. All in all, fun was had; I look forward to a rematch over immigration policy.

Work is burning me out. I gave up my one week of vacation to help out, but wasn’t given a day off I seriously needed. It matters not; I will be in Berkeley next weekend, and there’s not a damn person that can stand in my way.

Reassessing strength of targets; reduced quantity to three girls. Resuming hunt on Tuesday. Skibbedebebop. Much later.

Current Track – Colbie Caillat “Bubbly”

Leave a Reply

