Conspiracy of One: The Sno-Cone Mirage

Yep, my hair is now the color of a blue sno-cone. It’s beautiful, really. The dark blue on top fades as it descends, or something like that. I use it as my weapon of choice to stun people. At this stage in the game, however, I’m not exactly sure how many people I can surprise.

Hanging out with Lionel is a drag. I want to inhale a cigarette when I’m around him. On the other end of the spectrum, he’s the only person from the high school who’ll talk to me. Fuck.

Christine still won’t acknowledge my existence. It pains me when I see her that she’ll act like I’m not there. I’m not a saint, but I’m damn sure not the devil. What did I do wrong that she feels is unforgivable? I wish I knew. Hell, kinda makes me go back to Prom and remember how much time and money spent on making it a fun night. It’s depressing when you know she’s there, yet you can’t begin to grasp the situation. Yet I still defend her to anyone who’ll listen. Damn emotions. It was much easier when I didn’t give a shit about society; now that I do, well…yeah. I seriously want this to be over. However, that can’t happen unless someone makes a connection, and I don’t know how much more time I can will myself to victory.

Am I doomed to be single forever? These days, it seems like only leverage keeps me from being totally in the dark.

Current Track – Nas “Ether”

Leave a Reply

